Beautiful…

Beautiful...

Someone I care about deeply has in the last year or so, become addicted to Yoga and its benefits. It plays to reason obviously that I would have to check it out for my self and in my research have come to the conclusion that Yoga indeed is beneficial to the soul as well as the body…
From my research I would say reasons to try Yoga for yourself are but not limited to by any means;
1.Reducing Stress – Yoga by its very nature encourages relaxation. When your relaxed you produce less Cortisol in the body, ( the stress hormone). It also Benefits and has been shown to reduce Anxiety, Depression and Fatigue. There are many benefits to reducing Stress in fact too many to list here…
2. Better Breathing- the first thing I learned was that I needed to breathe better. By taking slower and deeper breathes I am in fact improving my overall lung health as well as triggering the relaxation process…
3. Cardiovascular conditioning – Yoga Practice provides cardiovascular benefits and lowers resting heart rate. It increases your endurance and improves Oxygen intake.
4. Inner Peace and a Sharper Mind – Yoga has a Meditative property that will help you calm and center yourself, and keeps you focused on the present ( the Now ). By improving concentration and coordination we improve our overall mindfulness…
5. Weight Management – Yoga it would seem aids in weight control by again ” reducing Cortisol” in the blood stream, burning calories and creating Muscle mass. Also people who are engaged in yoga practice tend to Eat healthier and have more Body-Awareness and find comfort and support in their group.

Pain relief, increased strength and flexibility are some of the many I wont get into but rest assured they are affected.

In general I am quite pleased with the prospects of increasing my total physical and mental health through a Yoga program and will of course keep everyone updated on its progress and let you know first hand the effects I encounter with my mind and body…

As Always feel free to post if your are an expert and have advice for me in this area and I wish you positive energy and good Karma all the days of your life…

Leave a Reply

